Residing in Beautiful Downtown Urbana, Ohio's oldest building is Carmazzi's Deli & Candy Store. The building marks the southwest corner of Monument Square. Built in 1811, the Federal Style building has an immense history:
>During the War of 1812, it housed Yankee General Jonathon Meigs' headquarters.
>After the war, it was home of a railroad office.
>In 1893, Sam Bianchi opened Bianchi's Fruit Store.
>Bianchi's niece Victoria and her husband Frank Carmazzi took over the store in 1931 and renamed it Carmazzi's.
>In 1944, after the death of her husband Frank, Victoria continued to run the store with the help of her children, Bob, Rosemary and John.
>Victoria's son John Carmazzi acquired the store in 1952 and is still the present owner.
>Five generations of family members have worked in the business and is now managed by John' nephew's wife, Janet Todd.
Carmazzi's; Here for past, present and future kids of all ages!
HOME -- HOURS -- MAP -- CONTACT